Skip to content Skip to footer

Throughout its storied history, Witherspoon has been blessed to host many prolific speakers and preachers of the Gospel. Whether on Sunday morning, or in some other forum, inspiring the heart and challenging the mind have always been hallmarks of the Witherspoon experience. Here are just a few of the most recent leaders who have both blessed, challenged, and inspired our hearts over the years.

The Reverend Dr. Marvin A. McMickle

President Emeritus - Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School

Dr. Lerone Bennett

Noted African American Scholar, Author, and Social Historian

Jennifer Jones Austin, Esq.

CEO of the Federation of Protestant Welfare Agencies (FPWA)

The Reverend Dr. Frank A. Thomas

Nettie Sweeney and Hugh Th. Miller Professor of Homiletics at Christian Theological Seminary

The Reverend Dr. Leah Gunning Francis

Senior Vice President and Chief Mission and Values Officer - Indiana University Health

Dr. Julianne Malveaux

Former President of Bennett College

Dr. M. Christopher Brown, II

Former President of Kentucky State University

The Reverend Dr. Jason R. Curry

Dean of Chapel, Fisk University

Witherspoon Presbyterian Church
3535 W. Kessler Blvd. N. Dr.
Indianapolis, IN

Witherspoon Presbyterian Church © 2024. All Rights Reserved.